---
title: Canceling Change
slug: citsmart-8-en/canceling-change
description: Learn how to cancel unnecessary or irrelevant changes in your organization with this step-by-step guide. Find out how to register the change, navigate to the Change Management section, and locate the desired change. Open it, go to the Review and Closure s
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-01-19T22:20:05.000Z
---

This functionality allows <font color="#3b9f0f">**canceling the change that has become useless or obsolete to the organization**</font>.

## Before getting started

- [x] It is necessary the previous registration of the change.

## Procedure

1. Access the main menu `Processes >    Change Management > Change`;
2. Find the change you want to cancel, click on "**Open**" and then on   &#x20;"**Review and Closure**";
3. In the area mentioned above, click on the "**More**" tab and then on "**Closure**”;
4. Select the option "**Canceled**" available in the "**Status**" field;
5. Click on "**Options**" and then on "**Save and keep current task**" to register the   &#x20;cancellation and not advance the activity flow, or select "**Save and advance flow**"   &#x20;to close the task and send it to the next phase of the flow.

