---
title: Canceling Change
slug: en/canceling-change
description: Learn how to cancel unnecessary or irrelevant changes in your organization with this comprehensive document. Access the Change Management section, locate the specific change, and easily cancel it by selecting the "Canceled" status option. Customize your c
docTags: 
createdAt: 2021-10-27T19:19:12.000Z
---

This functionality allows <font color="#3b9f0f">**canceling the change that has become useless or obsolete to the organization**</font>.

## Before getting started

- [x] It is necessary the previous registration of the change.

## Procedure

1. Access the main menu `Processes >    Change Management > Change`;
2. Find the change you want to cancel, click on "**Open**" and then on   &#x20;"**Review and Closure**";
3. In the area mentioned above, click on the "**More**" tab and then on "**Closure**”;
4. Select the option "**Canceled**" available in the "**Status**" field;
5. Click on "**Options**" and then on "**Save and keep current task**" to register the   &#x20;cancellation and not advance the activity flow, or select "**Save and advance flow**"   &#x20;to close the task and send it to the next phase of the flow.

