---
title: Canceling Release 
slug: en/canceling-release
description: Learn how to effortlessly cancel a release using the provided functionality in this informative document. From registering the release to obtaining the necessary permission, we guide you through every step of the process. Discover how to access the cancel
docTags: 
createdAt: 2021-10-27T19:09:37.000Z
---

This functionality allows <font color="#3b9f0f">**canceling the release**</font>.

## Before getting started

It is necessary:

- [x] The previous registration of the release; and&#x20;
- [x] The  &#x20;permission to cancel it.

## Procedure

1. Access the functionality through the main menu `Processes > Release    Management > Release`;
2. Find the release you want to cancel, and click on the "**Open**" button;
3. In the "<font color="#3b9f0f">**Closure**</font>" area, change the status of the release to   &#x20;"**Canceled**";
4. Click on the "**Operations**" icon and then on "**Save and Advance Flow**" or "**Save   &#x20;and Keep current task**".

