---
title: Reclassifying Ticket
slug: itsm-en/reclassifying-ticket
description: Learn how to reclassify a ticket after it has been opened with this comprehensive document. Discover the necessary requirements, such as belonging to an executor group and having permission to create in the activity flow of the destination. Follow the ste
docTags: 
createdAt: 2021-10-27T20:28:47.000Z
---

After creating a ticket, it is possible to <font color="#3b9f0f">**reclassify the information of a ticket**</font> after its opening.

This option sends an e-mail to the request, informing you about the change made.&#x20;It is not allowed to delegate a ticket to an attendant if its status is Solved.

## Before getting started

To reclassify a ticket,&#x20;

- [x] The user has to belong to an executor group, in the  &#x20;group screen;
- [x] Link the Flow to the option "**Change SLA**";
- [x] In addition, to have  &#x20;permission to "**create**" in the activity flow of destination, that is when the  &#x20;reclassification includes a change of activity; and&#x20;
- [x] If it is a different scenario  &#x20;flow.

## Procedure

1. Access the **Ticket Management** functionality through the main menu `Processes  > Request and Incident Management > Service Request and Incident`;
2. Select or search for the ticket;
3. Click on the ticket, select the "**More Options**" button, and choose the "**Reclassify**" option   ;
4. Make the changes.

:::hint{type="warning"}
⚠️ <u>**Attention**</u>**! :&#x20;**

When reclassifying a ticket, it is necessary to fill in the **Justification&#x20;for the reclassification&#x20;**&#x66;ield so that all the people involved in the process&#x20;are registered, the updates regarding changes related to it.
:::

:::hint{type="success"}
✅ <u>**Rule**</u>**:&#x20;**&#x49;f the description is edited, it will be displayed in the e-mail notification, the changes made to the&#x20;description. This e-mail will only be sent if the **parameter 231** "**Activate - Send&#xD;**&#xA;**an e-mail when an edited incident is activated**".&#x20;

The reclassification&#x20;includes an implicit delegation to the target Group or Attendant, in&#x20;earlier versions the user had to: reclassify, capture the activity and&#x20;delegate to another group.
:::

## What to do next

Verify in the page of related tickets if it has the reclassification.

