Registering Notification
2 min
The Notification functionality is intended to create a warning message to notify users about the information of the organization. The notifications registered will be presented during the period established in this register. After the period, the system will inactivate the notifications.
Procedure
- Access the functionality through the main menu System > Notifications > Notification;
- Click on "New";
- Complete the fields available;
- To know if the user received/read the notification, enable the key "Requires confirmation". Therefore, when the user receives the notification, they will view it with an exclamation mark (!). To view the relation of readers of that notification, click on "View users who have confirmed/viewed"
- In order to make the notification through email, enable the key "Notify by email"
- To link the user, click on "Add" in the user field.
- To link user groups, click on "Add" in the group field.
- Click on "Save".
What to do next
- The messages can be viewed on the home screen, in the Smart Portal, internal area or in the Experience Portal;
- Click on the Notifications tab “Notifications” and then on "View" to check the message;
- To see all notifications, click on "See all", it will be presented the screen to verify the notifications;
- The notification with the icon symbolizing the open envelope indicates that the message was viewed;
- The notification with the icon symbolizing the closed envelope indicates that the message wasn't viewed;
- The notification with the icon symbolizing attention indicates that the message demands reading confirmation;
- The notification with the icon symbolizing a visa/check indicates that its reading was confirmed.
- The notification with an icon symbolized by an exclamation mark indicates the reading confirmation.