Reclassify Ticket
After creating a ticket, it is possible to reclassify the information of a ticket after its opening. This option sends an e-mail to the request, informing the user about the made change.
It is not allowed to delegate a ticket to an attendant if its status is Solved.
Before getting started
To reclassify a ticket, the user must belong to an executor group. In the group screen, link the Flow to the option "Change SLA", also have permission to "create" in the activity flow of destination, that is when the reclassification includes a change of activity, and if it is a different scenario flow.
Procedure
- Access the functionality of the Ticket Management through the main menu Processes > Request and Incident Management > Service Request and Incident;
- Select or search for the ticket;
- Click on the ticket, select the button “More Options” and choose the option "Reclassify";
- Make the changes.
⚠ Attention!
When reclassifying a ticket, it is necessary to fill in the Justification for reclassification field so that all the people involved in the process are registered, and the updates regarding changes related to it.
✅ Rule:
If the description is edited, the changes made to the description will be displayed in the e-mail notification. This e-mail will only be sent if the parameter 231 "Activate - Send an e-mail when an incident is edited" is activated.
The reclassification process includes an implicit delegation to the target Group or Attendant, in earlier versions the user had to: reclassify, capture the activity, and delegate to another group.
What to do next
Verify in the page of related tickets if it has the reclassification.