Reclassifying Ticket
After creating a ticket, it is possible to reclassify the information of a ticket after its opening.
This option sends an e-mail to the request, informing you about the change made. It is not allowed to delegate a ticket to an attendant if its status is Solved.
Before getting started
To reclassify a ticket,
The user has to belong to an executor group, in the group screen;
Link the Flow to the option "Change SLA";
In addition, to have permission to "create" in the activity flow of destination, that is when the reclassification includes a change of activity; and
If it is a different scenario flow.
Procedure
- Access the Ticket Management functionality through the main menu Processes > Request and Incident Management > Service Request and Incident;
- Select or search for the ticket;
- Click on the ticket, select the "More Options" button, and choose the "Reclassify" option ;
- Make the changes.
⚠️ Attention! :
When reclassifying a ticket, it is necessary to fill in the Justification for the reclassification field so that all the people involved in the process are registered, the updates regarding changes related to it.
✅ Rule: If the description is edited, it will be displayed in the e-mail notification, the changes made to the description. This e-mail will only be sent if the parameter 231 "Activate - Send an e-mail when an edited incident is activated".
The reclassification includes an implicit delegation to the target Group or Attendant, in earlier versions the user had to: reclassify, capture the activity and delegate to another group.
What to do next
Verify in the page of related tickets if it has the reclassification.