Registering Notification
2 min
The Notification functionality is intended to create a warning message to notify users about the information of the organization. The notifications registered will be presented during the period established in this register. After the period, the system will inactivate the notifications.
The system presents the increased notification counter only when there is a notification that demands reading confirmation. This feature provides a variety of actions, such as including, changing, and deleting a warning message.
Procedure
- Access the functionality through the main menu System > Notifications > Notification;
- Click on "New";
- Complete the fields available;
- To know if the user received/read the notification, enable the key "Requires confirmation". Therefore, when the users receive the notification, they will view it with an exclamation mark (!). To view the relation of readers of that notification, click on: "View users who have confirmed/viewed"
- In order to make the notification through e-mail, enable the key "Notify by e-mail"
- To link the user, click on "Add" in the user field.
- To link user groups, click on "Add" in the group field.
- Click on "Save".
What to do next
- The messages can be viewed on the home screen, in the Smart Portal, internal area or in the Experience Portal;
- Click on the "Notifications" tab and then on "View" to check the message;